Here’s a Hint

If you still haven’t set a goal, instead of thinking about what you want to achieve, think about what you want to feel. Go from there. It’s all about the feelings we think we’ll experience that’s underneath the goals we set for ourselves.

That’s why setting a goal such as, “I want to be a millionaire,” is not a great idea. Money in and of itself has no intrinsic character. It’s not the money you want, it’s what you can do with the money and how doing that makes you feel that you’re after.

What is the feeling you want to feel when you achieve your goal?

3 thoughts on “Here’s a Hint

  1. I have decided that I am going to walk to school with my kids every morning…I was walking with Andrew to the bus stop in the mornings, but he decided he’s to big to have his mommy walk him to the bus. I wasn’t doing it for him, I was doing it for me, because it makes me feel good and I seem to have more energy. My hip doesn’t bother me so much when I take walks everyday. So I will be walking with my other two kids when they go back to school next week. I found out that I lost about twenty pounds when I was walking with Andrew too!

    I am also going to quit pa-diddling around and get this card business off the ground…I am on my way there and it is exciting…but those little doubts keep creep in every now and then. I need to work on my self confidence and get those doubts out of my head!

    Melanie

  2. Dropping 20 lbs. is awesome Melanie! By the way, every once in a while when I’m coaching someone I’ll ask if they think of themselves as a quitter or loser. He or she will usually say “no” and I’ll point out that’s what makes it so hard to QUIT smoking or LOSE weight!

    Try thinking about it as “letting go of”pounds or weight. If you lose something, don’t you normally try to find it again?

    I’ll talk about dealing with doubts and building confidence in the near future.

    Thank you for sharing!

    Anthony

Leave a Reply

