A Picture Is Worth A Thousand Words!

Albert Einstein once said, “I rarely think with words.” If you and I are going to create our intentions, we need to do the same.

Before we go on, if you haven’t read my post, “The NASA Experiment,” I highly recommend you do so now! Personally, I wasn’t big, on even sold, on the visualization technique until I found out about this experiment.

To tell you the truth, I’m visual, but I’m not really good at visualizing. Could have something to do with my A.D.D. (I think I have A.D.D. I’m not sure though. I took a test with seven questions to help me figure it out, but by the sixth question I was bored …so I didn’t finish it.)

Anyway, because I don’t have the patience to do what some people do when they visualize what they want, I use a vision board.

In order to decide what I wanted to put on my vision board, I went to my list about Jack Canfield. I picked him because he’s a renowned success coach, a prolific author, and a public speaker – all of the things I want to be and do, career wise, since this is the year I’m making a career transition ….

Next, I asked myself these questions (I suggest that you do the same)

  • Do I feel abundance in my life?
  • If not, what do I feel is missing?
  • Do I feel prosperous?
  • What does prosperity look like to me?
  • What makes me feel fulfilled?
  • What remains unfulfilled within me?
  • What am I willing to do today to change the unfulfilled areas of my life?

Ideally, your intention is something that you’re excited about manifesting in your life. It’s something that when you think about it, your reaction is, “I can’t wait for this to happen!” When it comes to the images you pick, you want pictures that gives you the same kind of excitement.

I started collecting images that represented what I want to accomplish, and my answers to the above questions. What I did was go onto istockphoto.com. This website has a ton of royalty free photos.

There are a lot of sites like this on the Internet. Of course, you may have a lot of magazines lying around ….

One thing I’ve found valuable about vision boards is that it’s crucial that what you visualize remain constant. In other words, if today you’re visualizing living on a horse ranch the country, and tomorrow, you visualize a house by the beach, it won’t work. What you visualize has to be consistent every day for this to work.

Don’t spend your time rejecting pictures because you have no idea how you’re going to manifest any of this. The “hows” are not important right now. What is important is that you allow your heart’s desires to show themselves to you.

What’s important right now is that you allow yourself to dream, and that you have fun with this!

Leave a Reply

