“What If I Didn’t Receive a Sacred Sign? What Do I Do?”

This post is dedicated to Abby Jane.

Abby is a massage therapist who is thinking of renting an office to run her practice out of. She asked for a sacred sign of a two dollar bill to let her know if this is the right thing to do. I’m assuming that she gave it a 24 hour time limit (you can read about this in “Comments” on the post, “Asking for, and Receiving, Sacred Signs”). She didn’t get what she asked for.

She may not be the only one this happened to, so I thought I’d talk about what to do if this is the case with you as well.

The first thing I want to say is, “Trust.” If you didn’t receive the sign you were looking for, trust that the answer you received, “no,” is the right one. It might not be the right time to do what you want to do. It might not be the right route to take. You may not be prepared enough to do what you want to do.

If I were personally coaching Abby, she and I would look at what are other possibilities, and ask about them. For example, she might ask (and this would take a lot of courage), “Is being a massage therapist in alignment with my soul’s purpose to begin with?” and ask for a sacred sign for that.

Or she could ask, “Am I doing enough to gain the amount of clients I need to be able to pay rent for an office, and still have enough money to exceed my expenses?”

I’m sure she has a number of other questions. She (or you) and I would work on how to ask them in order to determine what the appropriate next step would be.

That’s what you can do, determine what might be an appropriate next step, and ask for a sacred sign about it.

I want to thank Abby for responding, and keeping me posted in “Comments.” I often receive questions and comments through email or Facebook messages. I’d much prefer to receive them through comments so that other people can learn from the questions, comments, and my responses.

4 thoughts on ““What If I Didn’t Receive a Sacred Sign? What Do I Do?”

    • Anthony,
      I’ve been searching for a new job in the federal government. I’ve found a position to apply for, but how do I know it’s the right position? And should I apply for it?
      My life seems stuck and I don’t know how to fix it….Might need some coaching sessions….

      • HI Sue! Good to hear from you! I can definitely help you. Since you’re in Dillon we can do phone sessions if that works better for you. Call me at 720.448.3385, and we can set it up.

        Blessings,
        Anthony

Leave a Reply

