90 Experiment – Day 26- Okay, I Admit It, I Chickened Out!

Last night I said I was inspired to change the  focus of my practice, which I started at the beginning of this year. I said I was going to ask for a sacred sign, a quarter, to let me know if I’m on the right track. I asked for the sign, but I asked it along these lines, “If the inspiration I received earlier is indeed what I’m supposed to do, please give me a sign in the form of a quarter in the next 24 hours. Although I’d accept the sign in the form of a penny too!”

Okay, I chickened out on the quarter. What can I say? Pennies are my favorite sign. It’s what I was taught to ask for when I was taught this.

This morning Cheryl and I were sitting down to have breakfast when she asked me, “Did you ask for a sign from God?”

“Why?” Answering a question with a question is a habit of mine.

“Because there’s a penny next to the recliner.” The same recliner I was sitting on this morning while I was writing my e book.

I told her what I did last night, which made her laugh. “I’ll take it!” I said, which made both of us laugh.

Then I did the most important thing of all – I took action based on the sign I received. Not that doing so wasn’t a trial in and of itself, but that’s another story.

5 thoughts on “90 Experiment – Day 26- Okay, I Admit It, I Chickened Out!

  1. Woo hoo! (Doing a fist pump, and what resembles an Indian rain dance – everyone tells me that the way I dance looks like an Indian rain dance … grrr.)

    Congratulations!

    Do you mind if I ask what you asked for a sign about? Was it the same issue as before?

Leave a Reply

