March 15, 2011 – Your homework this week.

What are you, have you, been withholding from yourself this week? Are you taking the time to do things that are important to you, or have you been giving that time away to someone else?

What can you do this week that would be something generous you could do for yourself?

This is a principle I regularly work with my coaching clients on. People are often taught to do the exact opposite, so it’s difficult for them, but when they follow up on it, typically they’ll notice an increase in generosity from others. It’s a great way to learn about the law of attraction.

6 thoughts on “March 15, 2011 – Your homework this week.

  1. I have been out in my yard getting it cleaned up, a little bit each day, so that I can enjoy it. It’s been a long time since I have worked in my yard I used to do it all the time when I was younger, but allergies and injuries stopped me from doing it. I have the allergies somewhat under control, so far, so they won’t stop me and the injuries are mostly healed. I am determined to have a garden this year…so I can enjoy eating all those yummy veggies and go into my own little world in my flower garden.

  2. this is hard! i’m not being very generous with myself. . . i am getting a massage today but i always do that. (the co-ceo of whole foods got a massage from me! it felt like a sign bigger than i ever dreamed)

  3. I love the fact that you bought yourself something! You deserve it.

    One of my favorite times to be generous with myself is when I do something important (as far as I’m concerned). I always try to make it something that will celebrates my accomplishment every time I see it.

Leave a Reply

