Reasons or Results? – Here’s Your Homework for this Week.

In my coaching practice, one of the first things I ask is, “If you could change one thing in your life, what would it be?”

Think about an area of your life that you wish were different. What could you have in your life that would make you excited to wake up in the morning?

Once you have an answer, make a list of the reasons you haven’t been able to create the results you desire.

Look at the list, and ask yourself, “Is this true? Or is this an excuse? Have I given up my power to have what I want by making someone else responsible for my happiness?”

Now, ask yourself these questions:

How long have I believed this to be true?

What will my life look like in 5, 10, or 20 years if I don’t give up this excuse, or stop blaming others for what’s happening in my life?

If my life depended on it, would I be willing to stop using this excuse, or stop the blame game? (By the way, your life does depend on it.)

Whatever it is that you want to change in your life, you have to become more committed to that vision, than your excuses. This week, understand that when you stop believing your reasons, you start seeing different results.

2 thoughts on “Reasons or Results? – Here’s Your Homework for this Week.

  1. i was struck by lighting last night, it felt like a date with destiny. . . stars aligning, it was right online with this. . . like oh i’ve been saying that here’s an over looked opportunity. . . it was amazing.

Leave a Reply

