Going Out On a Limb

Last week I asked you to take a look at the reasons (excuses) that you’re using to keep yourself safe, and small. In order to move up to the next level in your life, you’re going to have to face your fears, and risk looking foolish, making a mistake, or asking for help. You have to go out on a limb, that’s where the fruit is.

Do you tend to talk yourself out of doing what you know deep down inside you need to do to have the success, fulfillment, intimacy or passion you want? Not taking risks virtually guarantees that you’ll probably continue to create the same, predictable, results you’ve had up until now.

One thought on “Going Out On a Limb

  1. I am doing something I normally wouldn’t do. I am a party planner, I learned from my grandma Harris, who was the best. I love to plan parties and the people I work for, Stephanie and her husband, know it because I put their wedding reception together and several birthday parties. So Friday night Stephanie’s husband called me and asked me to do him a favor…he asked me how much it would be to make invitations for a friend at work. I gave him a quote for the invitations and the next thing I knew I am planning a birthday party for his friend that I never met…it just kind of fell into my lap and I was like “AHHHHHH!”, but with all the practice I’ve had with doing it for my friends and family, I know I can do it for this person. I am creeping just a little bit farther out of that shell I’ve been hiding in. It is kind of weird planning a party for a person I don’t know and have only spoken to once on the phone, but I’m ready for the challenge! Why just stop at making the cards for the party right?
    Love you Anthony!

Leave a Reply

