Success Story – “I know I can do this.”

This was in the  “Comments” section of my last post. It’s from Melanie Blystra.

I am doing something I normally wouldn’t do. I am a party planner. I learned from my grandma Harris, who was the best. I love [emphasis mine, Anthony] to plan parties and the people I work for, Stephanie and her husband, know it because I put their wedding reception together and several birthday parties. So Friday night Stephanie’s husband called me and asked me to do him a favor…he asked me how much it would be to make invitations for a friend at work. I gave him a quote for the invitations and the next thing I knew I am planning a birthday party for his friend that I never met…it just kind of fell into my lap and I was like “AHHHHHH!”, but with all the practice I’ve had with doing it for my friends and family, I know I can do it for this person. I am creeping just a little bit farther out of that shell I’ve been hiding in. It is kind of weird planning a party for a person I don’t know and have only spoken to once on the phone, but I’m ready for the challenge [emphasis mine, Anthony]! Why just stop at making the cards for the party right?
Love you Anthony!

Melanie, I couldn’t be happier for you! Keep shining your light!

I love you more,

Anthony

2 thoughts on “Success Story – “I know I can do this.”

Leave a Reply

