Healthy Self Love

I just read a great post in Melanie Blystra’s blog in which she talks about buying beautiful roses for herself. She said she doesn’t know what came over her.

I know what’s going on. It’s called, “healthy self love.” That’s what the point of this blog has really been about.

What I love about Melanie’s story is that she’s extremely shy, and at the start of her 90 Day Experiment, she made the intention of making her beautiful handmade cards into a business, which she did. Recently, she had an opportunity to become a professional party planner, which she took advantage of. Now, she’s buying herself flowers.

I also want to acknowledge Marian Kramer, who made a comment on one of my posts that she’s hearing herself laugh again.

Laughter is the outward sign of inward hope. Healthy laughter is another sign of self love.

What sign(s) are you showing yourself? Let me know. I’d really love to hear your story.

You can read Melanie’s blog post by going here, http://pupkinstuff1027.wordpress.com/2011/04/16/something-for-me/.

2 thoughts on “Healthy Self Love

  1. “Laughter is the outward sign of inward hope.” Anthony , I guess I did not realize how much I had lost ALL hope which is my own definition of hell. While I do not begin to understand the process I am in, I do know that I am quite suddenly full of hope. Hope for myself, for my husband, for my children and the rest of my family, for my neighborhood, my town, my community and for all the souls on the earth. And the other curious thing is the passion I suddenly feel about life itself. I feel so excited to be alive, to have all these gifts, a job I love to go to and a family and circle of friends. I want to invent my future now with this in my heart, this excitement, this laughter and this hope. I want to expand on this. I want to be here, in this state of love and grace… well… forever!

  2. What you’re experiencing is the life you were meant to live! We are all meant to experience this in our own unique way … the very best life has to offer.

Leave a Reply

