“Do Not Be Afraid.”

According to The Course In Miracles, there are really only two emotions, fear and love. It goes on to say that what we fear we cannot love, and what we love we cannot fear.

Psychologists tell us that we are born with two innate fears – fear of falling, and fear of loud noises. Any additional fears we have are learned.

I thought that today I’d include a list of feelings of fear under a few it’s disguises –

  • Aggression
  • Anger
  • Apathy
  • Closed minded
  • Critical
  • Disconnection
  • Hate
  • Incapable
  • Inferior
  • Isolation
  • Jealousy
  • Judgmental
  • Needy
  • Overwhelmed
  • Pessimistic
  • Resistant
  • Sad
  • Selfish
  • Separate
  • Stale
  • Stubborn
  • Superior
  • Tense
  • Tight
  • Tired
  • Trapped
  • Unacknowledged
  • Undeserving
  • Useless

The most repeated phrase in the Bible is, “Do not be afraid.” Everyone feels fear, it’s only human. The difference between spiritually based people and people who are survival based, is the way they choose to respond when feelings of fear come into their awareness.